DGRI Downtown Grand Rapids Inc. Board of Advisors

Raising a 21st century city requires broad and meaningful community collaboration. Toward this end the Downtown Grand Rapids Inc. Board of Advisors brings influential leaders from different organizations together around a common table and agenda for building a strong city center.

The Board draws membership from the executive leadership of key community organizations, plus the Chairperson from each of DGRI's fiduciary boards - the DDA, the DID, and the Monroe North TIFA - as well as each of DGRI's Alliances - Investment, Livability, and Vibrancy.

The DGRI Board of Advisors does not make financial decisions. Rather it provides a structured forum for continuous conversation and heightened collaboration that helps drive DGRI's vision and strategy, encourage mutually reinforcing activities among all participants, and deliver better results for the community.

Performance Management

Annual Reports

Freedom of Information

Board Members

  1. Kayem Dunn, Chair

    Organizational Development Consultant

  2. Nikos Monoyios, Vice Chair

    The Rapid

  3. Mayor Rosalynn Bliss

    City of Grand Rapids

  4. Rick Baker

    Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce

  5. Daryl Delabbio

    Kent County

  6. Brian Harris


  7. Howard Hansen


  8. Bob Herr


  9. Ray Kisor


  10. Birgit Klohs

    The Right Place

  11. Brandy Moeller

    City of Grand Rapids

  12. Jon Nunn

    Grand Action

  13. Doug Small

    Experience Grand Rapids

  14. Greg Sundstrom

    City of Grand Rapids

  15. Lynee Wells

    Williams & Works

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

  1. DGRI (29 Pearl St. NW, Suite 1)